Detailed Organization Chart

Head of the Department: H. Lloyd-Ellis
Associate Head: A. Head
Department Administrator: M. Lavoie
Head's Administrative Assistant: S. Sullivan
 Computing Systems Specialist: M. Babcock
Career Facilitator and Alumni Coordinator: J. Dennie
Administrative Secretary: J. Hodgson
Administrative Secretary: E. Posthumus




Undergraduate Chair: I. Cromb
Assistant: J. Ball
Advisors: I. Cromb, J. Ball
Thesis Coordinator: I. Cromb
Undergraduate Studies Committee:
    I. Cromb
    M. Barber
    I. Keay
    H. Lloyd-Ellis
    G. Smith
    J. Ball (Assistant)
    DSC Executive: TBA
Econ. 110 Coordinator: I. Cromb
Econ. 212 Coordinator: A. Stewart
Econ. 222 Coordinator: H. Lloyd-Ellis (FT), M. Kennedy (WT)
Econ. 250 Coordinator: G. Smith
Econ. 255 Coordinator: J. Zabojnik
Governor's Challenge Coordinator: G. Smith


MA & PhD Programs
Graduate Coordinator: T. Koeppl
Assistant: D. Wallace
Graduate Admissions: I. Keay, R. Wang
Graduate Studies Committee:
    T. Koeppl
    B. Abbott
    A. Head (F)
    H. Lloyd-Ellis
    D. Wallace (Assistant)
    Grad. Student Executive: TBA
Grad. Placement (MA): F. Milne
Grad. Placement (PhD): J. Zabojnik
Career Resource Assistant: J. Dennie
Graduate Fellowships Committee:
    J. Hartwick, S. Majumdar
Risk Policy and Regulation Diploma (RPRD)
RPRD Director: F. Milne
RPRD Associate Director: D. Longworth

Department, Faculty & University (Committees & Contacts)

QED Appointments Committee:   
    H. Lloyd-Ellis (Chair)
    B. Abbott
    R. Clark
    B. Hickman
    S. Majumdar
    M.-L. Viero
    S. Sullivan (Admin)
QED Fundraising Committee:
    H. Lloyd-Ellis (Chair)
    J. MacKinnon
    J. Dennie
SPS Renewal, Tenure & Promotion Committee:
    A. Gregory
    J. MacKinnon
QED (QUFA) Representative: A. Hageman
QED Research Services: M. Lavoie
Website Committee:
    M. Babcock
    C. Ferrall
    H. Lloyd-Ellis
    M. Lavoie (Admin)
 QED Visitors Committee:
    M. Nielsen (Chair)
    I. Keay
    H. Sun
QED Working Paper Series & Reading Room: E. Posthumus
QED Workshops:
    Dept. Workshop: TBA
    Macro: A. Head, B. Abbott
    Micro: R. Wang, J. Zabojnik
    Quantitative: R. Clark, M. Nielsen
John Deutsch Institute for the Study of Economic Policy
    Director: C. Cotton
    Administrative Assistant: S. Sullivan
John Deutsch International Executive Program
    Program Director: G. Jenkins
    Program Manager: M. Miklyaev

Faculty of Arts & Science (A&S)
    Committee of Departments: H. Lloyd-Ellis
    Faculty Board: I. Cromb
    Faculty Board, Staff Representative: J. Ball
    Faculty Board, Student Representative: TBA
    Policy Advisory Sub-Committee: D. Garvie

Board of Trustees Pension Committee: J. MacKinnon




Note: Department members also serve on other faculty, university and ad hoc committees.
This document is maintained by Sharon Sullivan. Please let Sharon know of any errors or omissions. Last updated August 7, 2018