Undergraduate

Our students graduate with analytical and technical skills that are in great demand in today’s job market.

Graduate

We offer some of the best post-graduate programs in Canada.

Research

The QED ranks among the top research departments in Canada and is highly regarded internationally.

Alumni

Our many accomplished alumni contribute to Canada and the world through a wide variety of careers.

Recent News

View All News
2019 November 11
QED Faculty pilot USAID Education Finance training program in Washington D.C.

Upcoming Events

Monthly Calendar
2019 November 15
Research
2019 November 18
Research

Title:  -  Vertical Integration, Secrecy and High-Tech Industries

Affiliation:  Cornell University

2019 November 18
Research

Affiliation:  Duke's Fuqua School of Business

Title:  Talking About the Weather: Availability, Affect, and the Demand for Green

2019 November 19
Research
Affiliation: Bank of Canada
2019 November 20
Graduate

Time: 12 pm (PST - BC time)

1 pm (MST - Alberta time)

3 pm (EST - Ontario)

Short presentation about program followed by Q&A

2019 November 20
Research
Affiliation: University of Pennsylvania
2019 November 22
Research
Queen's Economics Department

About the Department of Economics

Welcome to the Economics Department at Queen's University, Canada. The QED continues to build on its distinguished history of teaching, research and innovation.

Learn More