A B C D F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W X Y Z
QED Member Role and Position(s) Contact Information
Brant Abbott
Faculty
Assistant Professor
brant.abbott@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2264
Dunning Hall Room 312
Greg Adams
MA Students greg.adams@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 75227
MC A501
Md Moshi Ul Alam
Faculty
Weatherall Postdoctoral Fellow
alam.m@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 EXT 74454
Abid Alam
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
20ana1@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 350
Yasmine Amirkhalkhali
Faculty
Term Adjunct Professor
QRDC Analyst
yasmine@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 231
Sining An
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
20sa117@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 77680
Dunning Hall, Room 321/322
Lenin Arango-Castillo
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
castillo@econ.queensu.ca
Alex P. Arsenault-Morin
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
arsenaulta@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74106
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Stefan Arsic
MA Students stefan.arsic@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 75227
MC A501
Ludovic Auger
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
augerl@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74106
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Mark Babcock
Staff
Systems Specialist
babcockm@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2277
Dunning Hall 205
Pejman Bahramian
PhD Job Market Candidates
Mitacs Postdoctoral Fellow
bahramian@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 Ext 74143
Mackinstosh-Corry A508
Mohsen Bakhshi-Moghaddam
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
Head Teaching Assistant
bakhshim@econ.queensu.ca
Michael Barber
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
barberm@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2249
Dunning Hall 347
Yelyzaveta (Lisa) Barkova
MA Students barkova.y@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 75227
MC A501
Charles Beach
Faculty
Emeritus Professor
beachc@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2278
Dunning Hall 346
Ugurhan Berkok
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
berkoku@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2291
Dunning Hall 349
Robin Boadway
Faculty
Emeritus Professor
boadwayr@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2266
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A521
Walter Bolduc
MA Students walter.bolduc@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74224
MC A509
Samuel Brien
PhD Job Market Candidates
Ph.D. Candidate
briens@econ.queensu.ca
Shane Brimacombe
MA Students 16smb15@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74023
MC A502
Long Bui
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
buil@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 78335
Dunning Hall, Room 337
Mons Chan
Faculty
Assistant Professor
mons.chan@queensu.ca
613-533-2042
Dun 317
Baiyou Chen
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
baiyouchen@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74106
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Shi Chen
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
14sc114@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 350
Suzyo Chilongo
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
chilongo@econ.queensu.ca
Jonathan Chiu
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
Senior Research Advisor, Bank of Canada
Weatherall Visitor (March 1 - May 15, 2020)
chiuj@econ.queensu.ca
Robert Clark
Faculty
Professor
Stephen J.R. Smith Chair in Economic Policy
clarkr@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6546
Dunning 346
Regan Coseni
MA Students 21rlc5@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74023
MC A502
Christopher Cotton
Faculty
Professor
Jarislowsky-Deutsch Chair in Economic and Financial Policy
Director, John Deutsch Institute
cc159@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall 230
Tom Courchene
Faculty
Emeritus Professor
tom.courchene@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6555
Robert Sutherland Hall 314
Ian Cromb
Faculty
Continuing Adjunct Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Chair of Economics
crombi@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2265
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A523
Chi Danh Dao
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
21cdd3@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 77680
Dunning Hall, Room 321/322
Jean-Etienne de Bettignies
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Professor and Distinguished Professor of Business Economics, Smith School of Business
jdebettignies@business.queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 468 West Wing
Fr. Raymond de Souza
Faculty
Continuing Adjunct Lecturer
(613) 541-3067
Newman House at Queen's University, 192 Frontenac Street
Tessa Devakos
MA Students 13tdhd@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74023
MC A502
Chengjie Diao
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
diaoc@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74106
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Weili Ding
Faculty
Associate Professor
dingw@queensu.ca
613-533-2290
Dunning Hall, Room 303
Rajni Dogra
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
rd95@queensu.ca
Matt Dong
MA Students matt.dong@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74023
MC A502
Jacquelyn Draper
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
18jed@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 350
Adam Epp
MA Students adam.epp@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74023
MC A502
Tasnim Fariha
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
21trf1@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 77680
Dunning Hall, Room 321/322
Stefan Fassler
MA Students fassler.stefan@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74026
MC A503
Christopher Ferrall
Faculty
Professor
ferrallc@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6658
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A519
Andrew Foran
MA Students 14ajf7@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74026
MC A503
Hayden Fox
MA Students hayden.fox@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74026
MC A503
Alex Fox
Staff
Department Manager
alexandra.fox@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2254
Dunning Hall 208
Alina Garnham
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
Head Teaching Assistant
garnhama@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 75482
Dunning Hall, Room 333
Devon Garvie
Faculty
Associate Professor
garvie@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2286
Dunning Hall 344
Ricard Gil
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor and Distinguished Faculty Fellow of Business Economics
ricard.gil@queensu.ca
Yiran Gong
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
yiran.gong@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 75482
Dunning Hall, Room 333
Nicholas Gordon
MA Students nicholas.gordon@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74026
MC A503
Allan W. Gregory
Faculty
Professor
awg@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2299
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A522
Brandon Groth
MA Students 16bcg4@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74026
MC A503
Eliane H. Barker
PhD Job Market Candidates
Ph.D. Candidate
eliane.barker@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74106
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Anya Hageman
Faculty
Continuing Adjunct Assistant Professor
hagemana@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2261
Dunning Hall 348
Mehtab Hanzroh
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
19MH20@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 77148
Dunning Hall, Room 311
John Hartwick
Faculty
Emeritus Professor
hartwick@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2263
Dunning Hall 305
Majid Hashemi
Faculty
Mitacs Postdoctoral Fellow
hashemi.s@queensu.ca
613-533-2270
Dunning Hall 216B
Cole Hayward
MA Students 21cmh12@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74030
MC A504
Allen Head
Faculty
Professor
Department Head
heada@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6308
Dunning Hall 234
Brent R. Hickman
Faculty
Adjunct One Professor
Assistant Professor, Olin Business School
hickman@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2280
Dunning Hall 345
Jill Hodgson
Staff
Department Assistant
hodgsonj@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-2250
Dunning Hall, Room 209
Qidi Hu
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
18QH@queensu.ca
647-829-9278
Dunning Hall, Room 311
Si Huang
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
20sh19@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 77680
Dunning Hall, Room 321/322
Ayman Iqachaden
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
20ai7@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 350
Olena Ivus
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor & E. Marie Shantz Fellow of Business Economics
oivus@business.queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 412 West Wing
Glenn Jenkins
Faculty
Director - JDI Executive Programs
Term Adjunct Professor
(613) 533-6556
Mackinstosh-Corry A518
Luke Jin
MA Students 15LJ11@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74030
MC A504
Bahman Kashi
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
bahman.kashi@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6373
Dunning Hall 315
Ian Keay
Faculty
Professor
keay@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2289
Dunning Hall 310
Brock Kelly
MA Students brock.kelly@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74030
MC A504
Mike Kennedy
Faculty
Continuing Adjunct Assistant Professor
kennedym@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2522
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A518
Tanvir Ahmed Khan
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
20takt@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 350
Yiannis Kipouros
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
kipourosy@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 75535
Dunning Hall, Room 335
Thorsten V. Koeppl
Faculty
Professor
RBC Fellow
thor@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2271
Dunning Hall 235
N'Golo Kone
PhD Job Market Candidates
Peacock Postdoctoral Fellow in Econometrics
ngk1@queensu.ca
Seth Kushniryk
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
s.kushniryk@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 350
Beverly Lapham
Faculty
Professor
laphamb@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2297
Dunning Hall 232
Jacob LeBlanc
MA Students jacobjmleblanc@gmail.com
613-533-6000 extension 74224
MC A509
Sangmi Lee
MA Students 21sl57@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74032
MC A505
Steven Lehrer
Faculty
Professor
lehrers@queensu.ca
613-533-6257
Dunning Hall, Room 336
Chenkai (Jerry) Liang
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
c.liang@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 77680
Dunning Hall, Room 321/322
Sitian Liu
Faculty
Assistant Professor
sitianliu@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-2280
Dunning Hall, Room 345
Huw Lloyd-Ellis
Faculty
Professor
lloydelh@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2276 and (613) 533-2253
Dunning Hall 233 and Dunning Hall 206
Blair Long
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
longb@econ.queensu.ca
April Long
MA Students april.long@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74032
MC A505
David Longworth
Faculty
Term Adjunct Professor
longworth@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2522
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A518
James G. MacKinnon
Faculty
Sir Edward Peacock Professor of Econometrics
jgm@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2293
Dunning Hall 236
Bethany Madsen
MA Students bethany.madsen@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74032
MC A505
Sumon Majumdar
Faculty
Associate Professor
sumon@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2274
Dunning Hall 318
R. Marvin McInnis
Emeritus Faculty mcinnism@econ.queensu.ca
Roda Mendoza
Staff
Undergraduate Assistant/Advisor
econugrd@queensu.ca
Frank Milne
Faculty
BMO Professor of Economics and Finance
M.A. Placement Officer
milnef@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6494
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A517
John Murray
Faculty
Term Adjunct Professor
murrayj@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 78906
Dunning Hall, Room 216A
Antoine L. Noël
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
noela@econ.queensu.ca
(514) 295-8089
Dunning Hall, Room 337
Ardyn Nordstrom
PhD Job Market Candidates
Ph.D. Candidate
ardyn.nordstrom@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74106
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Pippa O'Brien
MA Students 21pob2@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74032
MC A505
Sihui Ong
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
19SO1@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 77148
Dunning Hall, Room 311
Zoljargal (Zolo) Osorjamaa
MA Students z.osorjamaa@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74099
MC A506
Nicholas Pacione
MA Students 21npp@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74099
MC A506
Nam Phan
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
phann@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 76540
Dunning Hall, Room 332
Jake Porter
MA Students 21jtp1@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74099
MC A506
Elvira Posthumus
Staff
Department Assistant
pachecoe@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 or ext. 74107
Dunning Hall 203
Luke Rawling
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
18LCR3@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 350
Eric Richert
PhD Job Market Candidates
Ph.D. Candidate
richerte@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74106
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Ryan Riordan
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor & Distinguished Professor of Finance, Smith School of Business
ryan.riordan@queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 434 West Wing
Amir Roshani Moghaddam
MA Students 21arrm1@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74099
MC A506
Kyra Safar
MA Students kyra.safar@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74099
MC A506
Kaveh Sanjabi
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
Head Teaching Assistant
17KSM2@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74315
MC A511
Henry Schneider
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor & Commerce '64 Fellow of Business Economics, Smith School of Business
henry.schneider@queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 439
Peter Sephton
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Professor
psephton@business.queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 288 East Wing
Samuel Seshadri
MA Students seshadri.s@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74104
MC A507
Tuanying Shen
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
shent@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 75482
Dunning Hall, Room 333
Tianbo Shen
MA Students 16ts53@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74104
MC A507
Gregor W. Smith
Faculty
Douglas D. Purvis Professor
smithgw@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6659
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A520
Sharon Sullivan
Staff
Administrative Assistant
sullivas@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-2252
Room Dunning 207
Amy Hongfei Sun
Faculty
Associate Professor
RBC Fellow
hfsun@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2267
Dunning Hall 309
Daniel Teeter
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
daniel.teeter@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 75540
Dunning Hall, Room 332
Marko Tesic
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
tesicm@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 75525
Dunning Hall, Room 335
Veikko Thiele
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor & Distinguished Faculty Fellow of Business Economics
vthiele@business.queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 449 West Wing
Frederic Tremblay
Faculty
Weatherall Postdoctoral Fellow
frederic.tremblay@queensu.ca
613-533-2292
Dunning Hall, Room 231
Anita Tusche
Faculty
Queen's National Scholar
Assistant Professor of Economics and Psychology
anita.tusche@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2298 and 613.533.2351
Dunning Hall 307 and 344 Humphrey Hall
Danielle Wallace
Staff
Graduate Assistant (On Leave)
gradassist@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2259
Dunning Hall 202
Yiwen (Victoria) Wang
PhD Job Market Candidates
Ph.D. Candidate
yiwenwang@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 78335
Dunning Hall, Room 337
Ruqu Wang
Faculty
Sir John A. MacDonald Professor
wangr@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2272
Dunning Hall 304
Roger Ware
Faculty
Emeritus Professor
warer@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2295
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A524
Lane Weir
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
20lgew@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 77680
Dunning Hall, Room 321/322
Liam White
MA Students 21lw14@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 74104
MC A507
Morgan Wilson
Staff
Interim Graduate Assistant
gradassist@econ.queensu.ca
Email only at the current time.
Dunning Hall Room 202
Lei Xu
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
Lei.xu@queensu.ca
613-533-6660
Dunning Hall 216A
Ming Xu
Faculty
Assistant Professor
ming.xu@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6586
Dunning Hall 306
Karen Ye
Faculty
Assistant Professor
karen.ye@queensu.ca
613-533-2048
Dun 316
Jinyoung Yoon
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
yoon.j@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 extension 77680
Dunning Hall, Room 321/322
Jan Zabojnik
Faculty
Professor
Graduate Coordinator
zabojnik@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2275
Dunning Hall 319
Nahim Bin Zahur
Faculty
Assistant Professor
nz17@queensu.ca