A B C D F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T V W X Y Z
QED Member Role and Position(s) Contact Information
Brant Abbott
Faculty
Assistant Professor
brant.abbott@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2264
Dunning Hall Room 312
Jason Adams
PhD Students adamsj@econ.queensu.ca
Myessa Ait Ali
MA Students
M.A Student
T.A
19MAA11@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 75527
Mac-Corry A501
Abid Alam
PhD Students 20ana1@queensu.ca
Yasmine Amirkhalkhali
Faculty
Term Adjunct Professor
QRDC Analyst
yasmine@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 231
Kevin Andrew
PhD Students andrewk@econ.queensu.ca
Lenin Arango-Castillo
PhD Students castillo@econ.queensu.ca
Craig Archibald
MA Students 14CFA1@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74023
Mac-Corry A502
Alex Arsenault
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
arsenaulta@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 337
Alper Arslan
Faculty
Weatherall Postdoctoral Scholar
arslan.alper@econ.queensu.ca
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A512
Ramisha Asghar
MA Students
MA Economics Candidate
19RA8@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 75527
Mac-Corry A501
Stephanie Assad
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
assads@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning 321
Ludovic Auger
PhD Students
Ph.D Candidate
augerl@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 317
Mark Babcock
Staff
Systems Specialist
babcockm@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2277
Dunning Hall 205
Pejman Bahramian
Faculty
Mitacs Postdoctoral Fellow
bahramian@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 Ext 74143
Mackinstosh-Corry A508
Mohsen Bakhshi-Moghaddam
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
bakhshim@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 320
Jennine Ball
Staff
Undergraduate Assistant/Advisor
ballj@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2296
Dunning Hall 221C
Michael Barber
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
barberm@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2249
Dunning Hall 347
Charles Beach
Faculty
Professor Emeritus
beachc@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2278
Dunning Hall 346
William Beaudoin
MA Students 19wb4@queensu.ca
Pierre-Loup Beauregard
MA Students
MA Candidate
19PLB@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74023
Mac-Corry A502
Ugurhan Berkok
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
berkoku@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2291
Dunning Hall 349
John Bews
MA Students 15JB22@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74026
Mac-Corry A503
Isaiah Bishop
MA Students 19IJSB@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74023
Mac-Corry A502
Taryn Blaney
MA Students 19TMB@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74030
Mac-Corry A504
Robin Boadway
Faculty
Emeritus Professor
boadwayr@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2266
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A521
Margarita Bozhinova
MA Students 20mmb6@queensu.ca
Samuel Brien
PhD Students briens@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 337
Nicole Bruce
MA Students 19NYB@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 75527
Mac-Corry A501
Long Bui
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
buil@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall 321
S. Burkins
MA Students sburkins21@gmail.com
Sarah Carello
MA Students 14sc68@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74030
Mac-Corry A504
Mitchell Cassidy
MA Students 19mc10@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74026
Mac-Corry A503
Mons Chan
Faculty
Assistant Professor
mons.chan@queensu.ca
613-533-2042
Dun 317
Baiyou Chen
PhD Students baiyouchen@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 333
Shi Chen
PhD Students 14sc114@queensu.ca
Wingsze Cheung
MA Students 14WC12@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74032
Mac-Corry A505
Suzyo Chilongo
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
chilongo@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 317
Jonathan Chiu
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
Senior Research Advisor, Bank of Canada
Weatherall Visitor (March 1 - May 15, 2020)
chiuj@econ.queensu.ca
Brian Chow
MA Students
Robert Clark
Faculty
Professor
Stephen J.R. Smith Chair in Economic Policy
clarkr@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6546
Dunning 346
Christopher Cotton
Faculty
Professor
Jarislowsky-Deutsch Chair in Economic and Financial Policy
Director, John Deutsch Institute
cc159@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall 230
Tom Courchene
Faculty
Emeritus Professor
tom.courchene@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6555
Robert Sutherland Hall 314
Mark Creighton
MA Students 19mdc1@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74032
Mac-Corry A505
Ian Cromb
Faculty
Continuing Adjunct Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Chair of Economics
crombi@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2265
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A523
Rebecca Dafoe
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
dafoer@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 321/322
Hussein Dakroub
MA Students 13HD16@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74099
Mac-Corry A506
Meghan Davidson
MA Students 18MD28@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74030
Mac-Corry A504
Jean-Etienne de Bettignies
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Professor and Distinguished Professor of Business Economics, Smith School of Business
jdebettignies@business.queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 468 West Wing
Fr. Raymond de Souza
Faculty
Continuing Adjunct Lecturer
(613) 541-3067
Newman House at Queen's University, 192 Frontenac Street
Juanita Dennie
Staff
Career Facilitator and Alumni Coordinator
denniej@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-3122
Dunning Hall 204
Chengjei Diao
PhD Students diaoc@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 335
Weili Ding
Faculty
Associate Professor
dingw@queensu.ca
613-533-2290
Dunning Hall, Room 303
Jacquelyn Draper
PhD Students 18jed@queensu.ca
Colton Evans
MA Students 19CFE@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74099
Mac-Corry A506
John Fanjoy
MA Students
MA Economics Candidate
Teaching Assistant - Econ222
14JMF8@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74104
Mac-Corry A507
Christopher Ferrall
Faculty
Professor
PhD Placement Officer
ferrallc@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6658
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A519
Kass Forman
MA Students 12kyf@queensu.ca
James Foster
MA Students 19JBF@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 75527
Mac-Corry A501
Raphaelle G. Coulombe
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
gauvinr@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Simon Gagné
MA Students simon.gagne@queensu.ca
Emma Garland
MA Students 15EAG@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74026
Mac-Corry A503
Alina Garnham
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
garnhama@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning 321
Devon Garvie
Faculty
Associate Professor
garvie@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2286
Dunning Hall 344
Ricard Gil
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor and Distinguished Faculty Fellow of Business Economics
ricard.gil@queensu.ca
Jarone Gittens
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
jarone.gittens@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 332
Yiran Gong
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
gongy@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall 321
Jacob Greenspon
MA Students 18jng3@queensu.ca
Allan Gregory
Faculty
Professor
awg@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2299
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A522
Xiaoran Guo
PhD Students guox@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Anya Hageman
Faculty
Continuing Adjunct Assistant Professor
hagemana@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2261
Dunning Hall 348
Eliane Hamel Barker
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
barkere@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall 316
Carolina Hamilton
MA Students 13CH22@QUEENSU.CA
613-533-6000 x74099
Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Room A506
Mehtab Hanzroh
PhD Students 19MH20@queensu.ca
Dunning 350
John Hartwick
Faculty
Emeritus Professor
hartwick@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2263
Dunning Hall 305
Amrit Hayer
MA Students amrit.hayer@queensu.ca
Allen Head
Faculty
Professor
Department Head
heada@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6308
Dunning Hall 234
Molly Helferty
MA Students 13MAH17@queensu.ca
Mac-Corry A505
Brent R. Hickman
Faculty
Adjunct One Professor
Assistant Professor, Olin Business School
hickman@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2280
Dunning Hall 345
Jill Hodgson
Staff
Department Assistant
hodgsonj@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-2250
Dunning Hall, Room 209
Cam Holmes
MA Students camholmes10@hotmail.com
Nasir Hossein Dad
MA Students 19NH8@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74104
Mac-Corry A507
Rebekah Howlett
MA Students 20rkh@queensu.ca
Qidi Hu
PhD Students 18QH@queensu.ca
6478299278
Dunning 350
Mitchell Hughes
MA Students 19MH22@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74099
Mac-Corry A503
Ayman Iqachaden
PhD Students 20ai7@queensu.ca
Olena Ivus
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor & E. Marie Shantz Fellow of Business Economics
oivus@business.queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 412 West Wing
Joel Jackson
MA Students 20jj10@queensu.ca
Deaglan Jakob
MA Students deaglan.jakob@queensu.ca
Glenn Jenkins
Faculty
Director - JDI Executive Programs
Term Adjunct Professor
(613) 533-6556
Mackinstosh-Corry A518
Bahman Kashi
Faculty
Term Adjunct Assistant Professor
bahman.kashi@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6373
Dunning Hall 315
Ian Keay
Faculty
Professor
ikeay@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2289
Dunning Hall 310
Mike Kennedy
Faculty
Continuing Adjunct Assistant Professor
kennedym@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2522
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A518
Saad Khan
PhD Students saad.khan@queensu.ca
Tanvir Ahmed Khan Tanu
PhD Students 20takt@queensu.ca
Yiannis Kipouros
PhD Students kipourosy@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 317
Trevor Knechtel
MA Students 13tk7@queensu.com
Thorsten V. Koeppl
Faculty
Professor
RBC Fellow
thor@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2271
Dunning Hall 235
N'Golo Kone
Faculty
Peacock Postdoctoral Fellow in Econometrics
ngk1@queensu.ca
Nhial Kuch
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
kuchn@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 320
Seth Kushniryk
PhD Students s.kushniryk@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74032
Mac-Corry A505
Jae Kwon
PhD Students kwonj@econ.queensu.ca
Patrick Labadie
MA Students 13PML7@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74224
Mac-Corry A509
Andre Labossiere
MA Students 19arhl@queensu.ca
Beverly Lapham
Faculty
Professor
laphamb@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2297
Dunning Hall 232
Etienne Latulippe
MA Students 18EL31@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74104
Mac-Corry A507
Marilyn Lavoie
Staff
Department Administrator
lavoiemm@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2254
Dunning Hall 208
Jaclyn Layton
Layton
MA Students 19JL44@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74224
Mac-Corry A509
Steven Lehrer
Faculty
Professor
lehrers@queensu.ca
613-533-6257
Dunning Hall, Room 336
Léo Leroux
MA Students 20ll14@queensu.ca
Meng Li
PhD Students mengli@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Shaoteng Li
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
lis@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Sitian Liu
Faculty
Assistant Professor
sitianliu@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-2280
Dunning Hall, Room 345
Huw Lloyd-Ellis
Faculty
Professor
lloydelh@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2276 and (613) 533-2253
Dunning Hall 233 and Dunning Hall 206
Blair Long
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
longb@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall 311
David Longworth
Faculty
Term Adjunct Professor
longworth@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2522
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A518
James G. MacKinnon
Faculty
Sir Edward Peacock Professor of Econometrics
jgm@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2293
Dunning Hall 236
Sumon Majumdar
Faculty
Associate Professor
sumon@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2274
Dunning Hall 318
Xinlu Mao
MA Students 15XM@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74224
Mac-Corry A509
Maria Cristina Martinez
PhD Students maria.martinez@queensu.ca
R. Marvin McInnis
Emeritus Faculty mcinnism@econ.queensu.ca
James McNeil
PhD Students
PhD candidate
mcneilj@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Frank Milne
Faculty
BMO Professor of Economics and Finance
M.A. Placement Officer
milnef@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6494
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A517
Yang Mu
PhD Students yangmu@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 335
Sarah Jeonghyun Mun
MA Students
Teaching Assistant, MA economics Student
1SJM7@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74104
Mac-Corry A504
John Murray
Faculty
Term Adjunct Professor
murrayj@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 78906
Dunning Hall, Room 216A
Morten Ørregaard Nielsen
Faculty
Professor
David Chadwick Smith Chair in Economics
Canada Research Chair in Time Series Econometrics
mon@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2262
Dunning Hall 308
Antoine L. Noël
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
noela@econ.queensu.ca
(514)295-8089
Dunning Hall, Room 337
Ardyn Nordstrom
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
ardyn.nordstrom@queensu.ca
Dunning Hall 316
Joan Oginni
MA Students 13joo1@queensu.ca
Sihui Ong
PhD Students 19SO1@queensu.ca
Dunning 350
Nora Grace Ottenhof
PhD Students nora.ottenhof@queensu.ca
Kyle Owens
MA Students
M.A. Student
15KRO@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74023
Mac-Corry A502
Kamin Peyrow
PhD Students
Nam Phan
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
phann@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning 322
Ralph Pierre-Jacques
PhD Students pierrer@econ.queensu.ca
Elvira Posthumus
Staff
Department Assistant
pachecoe@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 or ext. 74107
Dunning Hall 203
Hunter Powell
MA Students 20hop@queensu.ca
Justin Quinton
PhD Students quintonj@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 342
Luke Rawling
PhD Students
Teaching Assistant
MA Economics Student
18LCR3@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 75527
Mac-Corry A501
Eric Richert
PhD Students richerte@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 311
Ryan Riordan
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor & Distinguished Professor of Finance, Smith School of Business
ryan.riordan@queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 434 West Wing
Zachary Robb
MA Students 20zr7@queensu.ca
David Rosé
PhD Students
PhD Candidate
rosed@econ.queensu.ca
DUN 337
Kaveh Sanjabi
PhD Students 17KSM2@queensu.ca
Dunning 350
Henry Schneider
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor & Commerce '64 Fellow of Business Economics, Smith School of Business
henry.schneider@queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 439
Ryan-Lee Scott
MA Students 19RLCS@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74026
Mac-Corry A503
Won-Ki Seo
Faculty
Sir Edward Peacock Postdoctoral Fellow
wkseo@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 Ext. 74398
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A510
Peter Sephton
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Professor
psephton@business.queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 288 East Wing
Dong Shen
PhD Students shend@econ.queensu.ca
Tuanying Shen
PhD Students shent@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-6000 x77680
Dunning Hall, Room 321/322
Matt Shi
MA Students 1js8@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74030
Mac-Corry A504
Gregor W. Smith
Faculty
Douglas D. Purvis Professor
smithgw@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6659
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A520
Evan Souter
MA Students
Economics TA
14EJPS@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74032
Mac-Corry A505
Arthur Stewart
Faculty
Continuing Adjunct Lecturer
stewarta@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2283
Dunning Hall 331
Calum Stranack
MA Students 19CS13@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74224
Mac-Corry A506
Elyse Sullivan
MA Students 20ecs1@queensu.ca
Sharon Sullivan
Staff
Administrative Assistant
sullivas@econ.queensu.ca
613-533-2252
Room Dunning 207
Amy Hongfei Sun
Faculty
Associate Professor
RBC Fellow
hfsun@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2267
Dunning Hall 309
D. T
MA Students 1dptt@queensu.ca
Anabelle Tardif-Samson
PhD Students
MA Candidate
18ATS8@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74104
Mac-Corry A507
Daniel Teeter
PhD Students daniel.teeter@queensu.ca
Dunning 350
Marko Tesic
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
tesicm@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 332
Veikko Thiele
Affiliated Faculty & Staff
Associate Professor & Distinguished Faculty Fellow of Business Economics
vthiele@business.queensu.ca
Goodes Hall Room 449 West Wing
Emily Tivoli
Tivoli
MA Students 14AT67@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74030
Mac-Corry A504
Frederic Tremblay
PhD Students tremblayf@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 311
Anita Tusche
Faculty
Queen's National Scholar
Assistant Professor of Economics and Psychology
anita.tusche@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2298 and 613.533.2351
Dunning Hall 307 and 344 Humphrey Hall
Catherine Vachon
MA Students catherine.vachon@queensu.ca
Nicolas van Hell
MA Students n.vanhell@queensu.ca
Nigel Verret
MA Students 20nlmv@queensu.ca
Marie-Louise Vierø
Faculty
Associate Professor
viero@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2292
Dunning Hall 231
Danielle Wallace
Staff
Graduate Assistant
gradassist@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2259
Dunning Hall 203
Connor Walsh
MA Students
Master's Student
19CJW2@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74224
Mac-Corry A509
Yiwen (Victoria) Wang
PhD Students
Ph.D. Candidate
yiwenwang@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning Hall, Room 333
Ruqu Wang
Faculty
Sir John A. MacDonald Professor
wangr@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2272
Dunning Hall 304
Roger Ware
Faculty
Professor
warer@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2295
Mackintosh-Corry Hall A524
Julie Jiajun Wei
MA Students 14JW53@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74023
Mac-Corry A502
Lane Weir
MA Students 20lgew@queensu.ca
Steven Whitlow
PhD Students whitlows@econ.queensu.ca
Dunning 321
Nicolas Whitman
MA Students nic.whitman@queensu.ca
Christine Wu
MA Students 14cw34@queensu.ca
Ming Xu
Faculty
Assistant Professor
ming.xu@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6586
Dunning Hall 306
Karen Ye
Faculty
Assistant Professor
karen.ye@queensu.ca
613-533-2048
Dun 316
Melanie Yin
MA Students 14doy@queensu.ca
Sungmin Yoon
MA Students 19SY5@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext 74026
Mac-Corry A506
Jan Zabojnik
Faculty
Professor
Graduate Coordinator
zabojnik@econ.queensu.ca
(613) 533-2275
Dunning Hall 319
Nahim Bin Zahur
Faculty
Assistant Professor
nz17@queensu.ca
Michelle Zilbergerts
MA Students m.zilbergerts@queensu.ca