Head of the Department: Allen Head
Associate Head: Robert Clark
Department Administrator: Marilyn Lavoie
Head's Administrative Assistant: Sharon Sullivan

Computing Systems Specialist: Mark Babcock
Career Facilitator and Alumni Coordinator: Juanita Dennie
Department Assistant: Jill Hodgson
Department Assistant:: Elvira Posthumus


Undergraduate Chair: Ian Cromb
Undergraduate Assistant: Jennine Ball
Advisors: Ian Cromb, Jennine Ball
Thesis Coordinator: Ian Cromb


Undergraduate Studies Committee:
    Ian Cromb (Chair)
    Michael Barber
    Ian Keay
    Gregor Smith
    Jennine Ball (Assistant)
    Department Student Council (DSC) Executive: TBA

Econ. 110 Coordinator: Ian Cromb
Econ. 212 Coordinator: Art Stewart
Econ. 222 Coordinator: Huw Lloyd-Ellis (FT), Michael Kennedy (WT)
Econ. 250 Coordinator: Gregor Smith
Econ. 255 Coordinator: Jan Zabojnik
Governor's Challenge Coordinator: Gregor Smith


Graduate Coordinator: Jan Zabojnik
Graduate Admissions: Allan Gregory, Ian Keay

Graduate Studies Committee:
    Jan Zabojnik (Chair)
    Brant Abbott
    Weili Ding
    Allan Gregory
    Danielle Wallace (Assistant)
    Graduate Student Executive (GSE): TBA

Graduate Placement (MA): Frank Milne
Graduate Placement (PhD): Chris Ferrall
Career Resource Assistant: Juanita Dennie
Graduate Fellowships Committee:
    Bev Lapham, James MacKinnon


Department (Committees & Contacts)

QED Appointments Committee:   
    Robert Clark (Chair)
    Christopher Cotton
    Allen Head
    Bev Lapham
    Jan Zabojnik
    Sharon Sullivan (Admin)

QED Fundraising Committee:
    Allen Head (Chair)
    Huw Lloyd-Ellis
    James MacKinnon
    Juanita Dennie

QED Library Representative: Devon Garvie
QUFA Representative: Anya Hageman
GREB Representative: Anya Hageman
QED Research Services: Marilyn Lavoie

Website Committee:
    Mark Babcock
    Chris Ferrall (Coordinator)
    Huw Lloyd-Ellis
    Marilyn Lavoie (Admin)

QED Visitors Committee:
    Ian Keay (Chair)
    Steven Lehrer
    Amy Sun

QED Working Paper Series & Reading Room: Elvira Posthumus

QED Workshops:
   Macro: Brant Abbott, Ming Xu
   Micro: Sumon Majumdar, Ruqu Wang
   Quantitative: Robert Clark, Sitian Liu
   Faculty Working Group: TBA
   Dept. Workshop: TBA

John Deutsch Institute for the Study of Economic Policy
    Director: Christopher Cotton
    Administrative Assistant: Sharon Sullivan

John Deutsch International Executive Program
    Program Director: Glenn Jenkins
    Program Manager: Mikhail Miklyaev

Faculty & University (Committees & Contacts)

Faculty of Arts & Science (A&S)
    Committee of Departments: Allen Head
    Faculty Board: Ian Cromb
    Faculty Board, Staff Representative: Jennine Ball
    Faculty Board, Student Representative:  TBA

Board of Trustees Pension Committee: James MacKinnon

Note: Department members also serve on other faculty, university and ad hoc committees.
This document is maintained by Jill Hodgson. Please let Jill know of any errors or omissions. Last updated August 7, 2019