• danEstablished by an anonymous donor in honour of Dan Usher (1934-2017).

  • Recognizes the research achievements of QED faculty members.  

The Doug Purvis Memorial Prize is awarded annually to the authors of a highly significant, written contribution to Canadian economic policy. The award was established in 1994 in honour and memory of noted Canadian economist Doug Purvis.